Child-Centered Homeschooling
 
Okay, okay, I know I said I would update everyday.  I'm sorry.  We have been extra busy this week and this was one thing that I could cross off of my list.  So, here is what we did this week during school time:

Spelling ~ Normal spelling program
Science ~ Continued to examine forms of energy, focusing on electricity
Biography ~ Thomas Edison.  Took notes using 5 w's sheet and wrote a short report on his invention of the first practical light bulb.
Geography ~ 50 states review, SC, GA, FL, MI w/ mapping skills
Reading ~ Samantha Learns a Lesson
Grammar ~ Normal grammar program
Math ~ Normal math program
Phys Ed ~ Swimming and Basketball
Arts & crafts ~ Easter crafts
Social Studies ~ Continued with Victorian Era and e
9/25/2012 12:44:00 am

nice post

Reply



Leave a Reply.